top of page

Year End Review


Happy New Year! I hope your 2017 was a wonderful one and you are excited about what 2018 has to offer. It is good and very good that God decided to give us a way to start fresh by the simple turn of a calendar page!

In this past year we sold lots of worms! Red Wigglers, more than 100,000, and we also began to sell European Night Crawlers. Night Crawlers are much easier to harvest and both do some amazing composting work. We are blessed with this little enterprise and have set a goal of $10,000 in gross sales for 2018. Eventually, God willing, it could grow into much more than that. Weird, since we started with 2 pounds of worms almost 11 years ago.

My handyman service is drawing lots of attention. I have built chain link fence, trimmed trees, done minor electrical work, provided shuttles to the airport, hauled lots of junk, cleaned off fields, sprayed for weeds, and even repaired and sold a car!

In the new year we hope to buy and flip a house or two as my wife finally brings her teaching career to an end. She has taught 28 years and it will probably be hard for her to transition to other things but I believe she'll be able to do it.

We want to grow more flowers and plants and even sell some of them commercially. I want to get to a work that his both therapeutic and less stressful on my body.

We continue to work with the church in Truth or Consequences, New Mexico and have a web site I keep up called www.sierrachurchofchrist.com. It seems to me that the church is getting healthier and stronger. May God give the increase!

I published Jack Stories last year, a collection of short stories, both true and fiction, about my dad. I have done work on the book since and hope to publish it as a new and fresh book this year.

2018 is going to be a great and wonderful new year! I wish for your this year is that you will keep busy, spend more time reading and doing and less time watching and being entertained. Choose to live your life! We are here but a moment and then its over and gone, so seize this day and live it with gusto for the glory of God.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page