top of page

Surrender

I must admit. I am terrible at this. I made this mess. I have to be the one who cleans it up. But that is not God's way. He calls me to lay it all down and trust that He has already cleaned up my mess in the sacrifice of Jesus on the cross. He calls me. He heals me. He redeems me. He loves me. He saves me. I accept. Jesus said that the work that God requires from me is to believe in the one He has sent John 6:29. To believe is such a small thing, but it is so difficult to do. I keep coming back to Him asking, What work does God want me to do? Matthew 19:16 Believe comes the response. When I go beyond this as a means to earn my salvation I make a mockery of Jesus' sacrifice. I don't want to do that. God help me to learn to surrender and just let you be the awesome God of love that you are. And thank You for a love that surpasses my understanding.Teach me to Only believe...John 11:40.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page